FJR Owners Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
2020 FJR
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie to the FJR. I love the ride and handling but I could use your suggestions about any after-market products that help to organize and contain stuff in the side bags. Every time I open them, lose items tend to fall out. Does anyone know of products that help keep stuff in the bag?

·
Registered
2021 FJR
200 Posts
My 2021 came with the FJR bags which are really nice. Pack stuff in the bags like packing a backpack and slip them into the side cases.

Reactions: JustBabs

·
Registered
352 Posts

·
Premium Member
Versys 1000, VFR800
10,764 Posts
The Canadian FJR's came without saddlebag liners, and we bought some from US guys selling them off........ I wouldn't be without those bag liners personally.

·
Registered
598 Posts
Yamaha Canada wants $194 plus tax for the side case liners. Ouch! I use reusable grocery bags. Works for me, and at $1 or $2 per bag, they really work for me.

Haynes

Reactions: Damir

·
Registered
428 Posts
I remember seeing one rider securing something like black cardboard along the bottom third of the inside of the bag. Also someone suggested the trick of adjusting shorter the retractable cord/webbing that holds the lid from dropping all the way down. By doing that you'll keep the lid at a little more of an angle up and not allow stuff to fall out onto the ground.

·
Registered
393 Posts
Use a rucksack, but the bags are difficult to close if there is too much stuff in them, as you close them empty you can feel the locking pins sliding into place, you also need to feel that when they are full

·
Registered
2020 FJR
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·

·
Registered
329 Posts