FJR Owners Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I've done it. I put my money down on an 06. I'm sure I'll be happy with it as I've never ridden an earlier year to compare it with. Last year I had the opportunity to sit on an 05 and on an ST1300 right beside each other. Going from one to another I found the ST a bit more comfortable but I liked the looks and specs of the FJR better for me. This year with the adjustable seat and handle bars I made the plunge. I'm new to the sports touring genre so I hope I can handle it. Wish me luck!

Don

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I just sold my 82 Honda cbx however I still have a 79 in the garage. These bikes are what I call 2 hour bikes. I can only ride for 2 hours before I start wiggling from sde to side to find a comfortable position. I was looking for something I could take on weekend trips, still being sportlike but comfortable enough to take me on longer hauls. Hope I made the right choice.

Don

·
Registered
58 Posts
Welcome to the 06 waiter list Don. We're only a few hours away from each other, so would be good to hook up for a ride come spring time.

Brian.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Sure Brian just PM me and we can meet somewhere and go for a spin.
I will not have my bike until May 10 ( such a long time away) but I can always use the CBX! It's just kind of a bear around the corners.
I'm sure there has been a break-in thread at some time or another but does anyone have any ideas. Some say be gentle and keep under 4000 rpm others say break it in hard just change the oil and filter after the first 30 miles or so. Every bike I have ever owned has been used so I've never had to break them in.

·
Registered
58 Posts
May 10th? Please don't tell me that's Yamaha latest delivery date for Canadian 06 FJRs?

·
Registered
42 Posts