FJR Owners Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:? I know this has been discused before. I am still learning these things. What is the easiest fix for all the engine heat that cooks your legs and fries your crotch? I thought I saw some pics of adding more holes to the lowers, and adding foam or metal to the inside of the lowers. After todays 95 plus temps, I am almost ready to ditch the FJR and return to a GoldWing. I can't take it anymore. Please HELP. :(

·
Registered
55 Posts
I had a link to mod's done by one of the forum fellows but it is dead now. Added foam in the sides to direct the air outward. Had nice PICs too. Perhaps he'll renew the page.

Another past posting said the hot tank (when the fuel is low) can be solved by placing a sheet of aluminum foil bubble wrap under the tank. I plan to try that soon. Have the material.

·
Registered
2,414 Posts
Get rid of whatever model FJR you have now and buy the latest 06 model. All the heat problems have been fixed by the factory,,, AT LAST.

·
Registered
728 Posts
Jinxed said:
What is the easiest fix for all the engine heat that cooks your legs and fries your crotch? I thought I saw some pics of adding more holes to the lowers, and adding foam or metal to the inside of the lowers. After todays 95 plus temps, I am almost ready to ditch the FJR and return to a GoldWing. I can't take it anymore. Please HELP. :(
1. Wear decent pants.
2. Come and live here. :cry:

·
Registered
237 Posts
Albeit to most "wear decent pants" may seem a bit flip, it is actually sage advice. I see so many whiffle heads around here riding around in shorts or light cotton pants. The footwear of choice varies from tennies to **** Fanning flip-flops :shock: