Fjrowners.com banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Last year my brother and I did our first road trip together. We rode from Orlando, Fl to Barber Motorsport, tail of the dragon and BRP. We hope to make it out west later this year. West time I've had in two weeks since I started riding. Nothing like spending quality time with the brother

Link is working now

Enjoy!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3,860 Posts
Link doesn't work for me.

·
Registered
7,199 Posts
Sounds like a great time. I hope you can get that link working. :)

·
Registered
248 Posts
I think this is his link from ADV forum post...

Reactions: JDH1952

·
Premium Member
130 Posts
Great video. Nice to have to back up the memories you and your brother made.

·
Premium Member
7,885 Posts
I'm normally not a video guy but I enjoyed that. Thanks! Got me thinking of some of my travels too: not to take anything away from the OP and just for the sake of discussion, what's the farthest and how many states/provinces/Euro counties/etc. have you've traveled in about the same time frame? The OP's ride is pretty good, definitely one for the books. Now, yoose guys out west will probably blow us east-ners away distance wise but it might be harder for yoose to rack up the state count in a short week.

For me it's right at the same distance, 2200 miles in 5 days. From North Carolina- Virginia, West Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, New York, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Maine and Vermont. 12 states :cool:! Left out early Monday morning and got home late Friday evening. The route Ken the HD Guy & I took was designed specifically to hit all those states. At the time Ken had never ridden that far north and I had never been to NH or ME either. I remember we had the week off from work and the conversation went like this:

Ken: we should ride for lunch somewhere next week.