Mouse house - Yamaha FJR Forum : Yamaha FJR Owners Forums
 3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 08-06-2020, 07:52 PM Thread Starter
Training wheels fitted!

Mouse house

Good afternoon folks! Brand new member. Last year I bought a 2008 fjr with the auto clutch. The previous owner had it sitting in his garage for several years. Today I changed the air filter (it was a bear for me I’m fairly new to this stuff) and I found the air filter filled with... sunflower seeds! I couldn’t figure it out. Who would do that? Why would they do that? Then it dawned on me. What a great, snug little home for a mouse. Crazy!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 64F0D921-FAF8-4DCE-A241-EAACAD869981_1596757922210.jpg (139.6 KB, 31 views)
Bernie likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 08-06-2020, 09:26 PM
Farkle Trainee

If I were a mouse, that's where I'd want to live... I should check my air box, I don't want to be giving no mouse a free ride! Dang mouseses. 🤨
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 08-06-2020, 09:31 PM
High-G FJR Junkie!

Common issue with all vehicles that sit for a long time.

Russ
2007A

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 08-06-2020, 09:56 PM
High-G FJR Junkie!

Perhaps a wire screen over the inlet?

Time spent looking at motorcycles, even Harleys, is never wasted.

2013 FJR1300A
1984 GPz750
Series III fairing removal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 08-06-2020, 10:11 PM
High-G FJR Junkie!

Iíve found they really like certain places, the fjr air box or any air box for that matter, They also like the tail piece on my 81 cbx, this year they had a really nice snack on the wiring there, I had to Rewire a bunch of stuff there, they also absolutely love the airbox there.