Hello all!!! - Yamaha FJR Forum : Yamaha FJR Owners Forums
 3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-01-2020, 05:40 PM Thread Starter
Training wheels fitted!

Hello all!!!

Hello all... I have been riding for 6 years now. I'm only 32.... but after about maybe a few months I quickly outgrew my Honda Shadow 650. Being 6'3 240, it's very easy to out grow that.. but either way, once I gained my confidence and skills in riding, naturally you start looking for your 'dream' bike. It has ALWAYS BEEN THE FJR!!!! The perfect mix between sport and touring. I've Done multiple trips from NJ to the Carolinas, Blue Ridge Parkway, Nova Scotia and New Foundland. All on believe it or not a 2001 Kawasaki ZRX1100... BUT.. I told my local dealership that I was looking for a FJR. Ironically, within a week I received a call and they had a 2016 FJR1300A with only 1500 miles on it!! I think it still had the original oil. Mint condition, classic Yamaha blue. I bought it early this May and since then have logged maybe 1300 1400 miles on it.

EVERYTHING about it i love. Especially coming from an outdated ZRX (which i still love)... literally the only issue... and its slight, is the stock seat that comes on the bike. I usually wear vinyl riding pants, occasionally jeans if the weather breaks 80+ and all i can do is about 100 miles and my tailbone just goes NUMB. Thankfully being 32 I can 'muscle' through it and keep on trekking. I ride with my dad who has a Triumph 1300 (i think) Tiger. Beautiful machine... but I'm not an off road guy. But because of his sitting position he can ride all day without issue.