• 1 Post By the Ferret
  • 1 Post By RaYzerman
  • 1 Post By TRnCO

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-12-2019, 07:20 PM Thread Starter
Training wheels fitted!

Just Shuey Say'in "Hi."

Hi.

Well . . . I've been riding since 2007 when I bought a Honda ST1300; went crazy and rode it for almost 50K miles and would have ridden further but for the rather large bear that decided to cross the BRP in front of me. Totaled the bike, broke my ankle.

Bought a 2008 Honda 1300 and continued the craziness, added rally riding to my fevered mind set and . . . rode it for almost 100k miles before I hit a small deer in Maine (left side plastic and aux lights broken - duct taped up and kept going) then cut a rather large deer on the interstate in Mass in half and totaled that bike while I was only black/blue from the two deer halves bouncing off my sides.

Bought a 2010 Honda 1300 just in time to ride my second IBR and completed 9 of the 11 days before having a mechanical failure on I-10 in NM . . . totaled that one and broke some fingers/toes, nothing major.

So . . . then, I finally saw the light and bought my 2013 MOD3 FJR1300 and have 130K miles on it. Mother Nature either hasn't found me on it or, more likely . . . rides a Yamaha! Yamaha is now my brand of choice!

I'll be posting my 2013 up for sale relatively soon after I take off the farkles I want to move over to my new 2018 FJR ES, and give it a good cleaning.

That's my story. Glad to be here.

Shuey
Niceville, FL
Bernie likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-12-2019, 07:53 PM
FJR Top Gun

hey I think we've shared a room at an ST 1300 rally or two lol.

Hey Shuey. So you decided on the 18 ES eh? Good choice. Are you going to continue the Iron Butts or going to take it a bit easier on this one?

Ferret (Mickey)
Shuey likes this.

SW Ohio
2018 Yamaha FJR 1300A
2014 Honda CB1100 DLX