New 2016 FJR Owner From SC - Yamaha FJR Forum : Yamaha FJR Owners Forums
 18Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 33 (permalink) Old 06-03-2019, 09:33 PM Thread Starter
Trainee Sport Tourer

New 2016 FJR Owner From SC

Hello all, I am very excited to be picking up my new to me 2016 FJR on Wednesday! I have read and heard so many great things about this bike and canít wait to learn more about it here and to begin setting it up the way I want.
SnuffySmith and saturnnights like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 33 (permalink) Old 06-04-2019, 11:43 AM
Trainee Sport Tourer

Garage
Welcome from Seattle. I'm a fairly newbie FJR member as well (had my 2016ES for a year). Grrrreeeaaaat bike!
Blueridgerider likes this.
post #3 of 33 (permalink) Old 06-04-2019, 02:06 PM
Farkle Trainee

curious what bike you're coming from Blueridgerider? If you're coming from, well about anything, you're not going to be disappointed.

1987 Yamaha Venture to 88,256 miles...crashed
2009 FJR 33750 miles and counting

post #4 of 33 (permalink) Old 06-04-2019, 04:17 PM
Farkle Trainee

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blueridgerider View Post
Hello all, I am very excited to be picking up my new to me 2016 FJR on Wednesday! I have read and heard so many great things about this bike and canít wait to learn more about it here and to begin setting it up the way I want.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mortenk View Post
Welcome from Seattle. I'm a fairly newbie FJR member as well (had my 2016ES for a year). Grrrreeeaaaat bike!
The '16 model seems to be the one that a lot of us FJR newbies seem to find irresistible. I've had mine two years, and am starting my third riding season w/ it (bought it as a new-leftover in '17). Came from a series of cruisers before it, and am loving the change. Congrats on the new bike, Blueridgerider!

2016 FJR1300A
post #5 of 33 (permalink) Old 06-04-2019, 07:06 PM
High-G FJR Junkie!